Strings of Life

Trying to write a bit

Keep Walking

with one comment


There are few advertisements that really touch your inner core.

I was once asked, which is my favourite advertisement?

I answered with the one which was on the top of my mind.

The person then asked me, did it made you buy that product?

I said No, not till now.

He then told me that my favourite ad is not an effective ad.

I thought. Then I agreed. Yes, at the end of the day, all businesses need consumer buying their product. But then brand building and being on the top of the mind could be another objective of business which might create a relationship among the potential customers which can translate into real customer-ship at some point of time. If an ad can leave such a big impact, then surely, it will garner more customer base  in the future. That is what an effective ad is. But again, it all depends on what your immediate and long term objectives are.

Now, not beating around the bush too  much, I came across this ad of Johnnie Walker which is on a theme of Keep Walking.

Keep walking is the value proposition of the legendary Whiskey maker. Keep Walking is a symbol of continuing to progress, keep on the path where you have been walking, where you have wanted. The brand has very cleverly used the slogan to get a positive customer response. Most of the people are patriotic – at least of the countries that has a long civilization history. When you link any campaign with a nationality, it becomes impact full (Definitely, depending on the execution). This ad which says Keep Walking Brazil which links up to the countries progress, as Brazil is regarded as a sleeping giant – with lots of resources but just not woke up to the need of the time. Keep Walking Brazil not only positions the brand strongly in the mind of the Brazilians but also inspires them of their own capabilities.

I liked it – for simple reason that I linked it with my country. I soon want to say Keep Walking, Nepal!

Join me in Facebook

Written by stringsoflife

March 31, 2012 at 11:25 pm

Posted in Inspire, Thoughts

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hahaha. nicely done. Keep walking Nepal!!!!

    Riddhima Raiz

    April 1, 2012 at 12:01 am


What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

